Early Years

Our Early Years Foundation Stage curriculum is carefully planned to offer experience in the seven areas of learning and development. We plan a mixture of adult-led activities and child-initiated activities. Children’s interests are carefully monitored to ensure a balanced curriculum.

The three prime areas of learning are:

  • Communication and language
  • Physical development
  • Personal, social and emotional development

The four specific areas are:

  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the world
  • Expressive arts and design

The experiences offered to the children are stimulating and enjoyable. Having fun is essential!